hello again

By admirer

INSPIRED

 by an illustration in the book: Vorgeschichte und Naturvölker by author Dr. Andreas Lommel, ed. in München. A decorated fabric made in Samoa Polynesia in the early 20th century, now in Museum für Volkenkunde in Munich.
My entry is an imitation for the Abstract Thursday with the theme: patterns. Huge thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

The gemstones in my yesterday's photo belonged to Piet Hein's Mother, now they are in my possesion, and I love to have them near in sight.
The little book I showed is really tiny, and miss at least one plate.
My mother-in-law had been interested in those kind of magical stones, and she owned a big book about them, which I will find again and study it some time.
I remember well that when Piet Hein did exercises from Dr Bates and Aldoux Huxley for better Eyesight, he owned a circular green stone which
put under water for quite a while and after that the eyes had to be bath in
the water. I can't remember if I did the same thing. The exercises did help and the water maybe too.

Again a very grey and wet day. It is really good to have a bit of a slow day, but with now and then exiting highlights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.