Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yard Bird # 5 - the boy

On Monday, I blipped a female Northern Cardinal as my fifth Yard Bird of the year.  Because the male is equally (some would even say MORE) beautiful, I though he deserved the spotlight today.  It is extremely windy today, which you can see in this photo as both his crest and tail were being moved about by the gusts.

I used Topaz ReMask to change the background on this image as the original was very bleak looking.  I chose a background that I took a few weeks ago that I think allows the bird to shine.  Other than a slight crop and some very minor shadow and luminescence adjustments, I left the image as it is.  Cardinals really don't need a lot of help being beautiful.

Hubs and I did the gym today.  For me, it was 40 minutes on the treadmill and some stretches and abs.  I downloaded a Netflix show on my ipad and watched it while I hustled along on the treadmill which made the time go much faster.  My right eye, which hasn't produced tears since I had brain surgery over 10 years ago, occasionally runs when I exercise - and today was one of those days.  So, I had to keep mopping tears off the right side of my face which must have looked odd if anyone noticed.  

Counting the days until I leave for Arizona!

And thanks to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesday.

xo
Deb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.