Malmö lights

A day of two halves. The first consisted of clearing a few emails and chatting with colleagues about which jobs they were applying for. There is a deadline of 13th January 18:00 for everyone to apply for as many/few jobs as they want to. I acted mainly as the proof reader for my colleagues applications since I already sent my one application in.
The afternoon I spent talking to people in market support who already had jobs secured and who were introducing a new colleague. It was an easy and interesting few hours.
We walked back through the centre after dinner where they keep the lights up until later in January. One theory is that it is to help combat the miserable grey long days that are normally a feature of January in Sweden. But another is that the 13th is St Knuts day and this is “twentieth Jul” day and marks the end of Christmas. I don’t really care which one it is but I thought it looked quite nice still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.