Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Steve

My friend was tired of me whining so she (gently) tossed me into her car and took me on a ride to the Canyon.  I brought my camera but couldn't seem to navigate the gravelly ground so we sat in the car for a while.  You'd never know how chilly it was up there by looking at Steve.  He's the caretaker for the wildlife area, Lodge and rentals and lives in a cabin on the hill on the other side of the road. Visitors always seem shocked to see him walking around down there but I don't know how they think all the seed, suet and nectar get replenished.  Here he's stuffing suet into the holes of a log suet feeder.  I've had numerous conversations with him over the years.  He's a really nice guy.  How could he not be, look at what he does.

Didn't get any birds because the ride was really meant for me to get out and relax.  But I do have another joke for you:
Q: How do you catch a unique bird?
A: Unique up on it.
Q: How do you catch a tame bird?
A: The tame way, unique up on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.