Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Abstract: Patterns

So many cacti. So many different patterns. This is a section of a Golden Barrel cactus in my yard.

I had a follow up with my ankle ortho this morning. An X-ray revealed that the avulsion fracture I suffered on 31 December 2018 has not fully healed.  There's a small section of the bone that was pulled off that didn't reattach and is now, and apparently always will be, floating in the joint causing constant irritation.  The treatment option I chose today was two cortisone injections into the ankle.  I have been sent back to ice and elevation.  I also need to wear the brace which does not fit in my hiking boots.  Super bummer with a week-long vacation in the mountains planned in March.. Exercises  will only aggravate it.
I had to cancel two things for later in the day and all of my plans for tomorrow. She told me it will hurt even more then, if that's even possible.  Calamity Laurie...

Now on to something a lot more cheery: the mono Monday results for the theme rhymes with 'luck.'  There were so many great ducks I couldn't pick from them but they were beautiful. And I had no idea how popular the word 'muck' is because I've never used it.  :-)

Hearts were given to :
If the links don't work be patient. I used a URL shortener and my own CSS coding.
Rhyme        Blipper
*uck    tookie (yes, she went there  :-)
chuck  JohnEdward
moonstruck/thunderstruck   Admirer
truck    Isbi
tuck     loisbiz
stuck   In a tribute to Gerry Rafferty! 60plus
stuck    Kd
pluck    Doyley22
Fliuch   Jeano

Honorable mentions:
buck    outdoorguy
truck    frani
stuck duck    Lexi1
un-themed    Freyjad
stuck    audioengineear
muck    maureen482
shuck   timb2503
pluck    john39

I hope you enjoyed the first week of rhyming and will in the coming weeks.  Next week's (optional) theme is Rhymes with “time.”
The tag will be MM312.  Remember that you cannot use the word 'time.' 

Again, the Rhyme Zone app or RhymeZone website can be of tremendous help, especially for those whose first language is not English. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.