Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Split

I always thought hatchets or axes were used to make firewood until I came upon this tool stuck in a log. It’s got a straight sharp blade on one edge and it’s serrated on the other. It’s not very long which makes me think whoever’s chopping the wood must be very strong (or maybe the wood is very soft).

I’ve got my 2020 mountain vacations finalized. I’ll be in my Madera Canyon casita for five nights in March and five in September. I’m hoping to catch both the spring and fall bird migrations. I can’t wait.

I got a new lens to try out: a Canon 70-300 IS (Blah, blah) L series. If I have a chance tomorrow afternoon I’ll break it out. I needed a mid-range zoom to replace my 55-250mm which kinda crapped out on me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.