Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Colonialism is Cook - ed

This is the new mural by Adnate.  I love his work.  He did the most beautiful mural of a young aboriginal boy.  It was loved by everyone but unfortunately, the building it was on was demolished and it is no more.  He didn't seem too perturbed about that accepted that murals will come and go with buildings but I am very glad he agreed to do this one some 100 metres down the road.  It is on the side of a building that houses an Aboriginal centre and cafe and some time ago someone wrote the comment below the Capt Cook like sailor.

This story in the paper explains the mural and the people he has painted and also gives a link to the other mural if you are interested.

But I won't go on because I know you are more interested in the results from Mono Monday.

Hearts went to the following in no particular order:

LooseCanon.  There were a lot of very good biblical and book beginning blips but this one took my fancy.
AH14inbw for snowdrops.  There were quite a few too of snowdrops which means you Northern Hemisphere lot will have Spring on your doorsteps before you know it.
davidc.  How could I not.  Yes I am biased.
NickyR for a great landscape of new beginnings in London
Tookie for a great cause.

I really enjoyed looking at all the entries and am really looking forward to what you blip next week on Mono Monday's 5th birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.