Last One...

Uploaded this before adding the Blurb!!

Well that was the last of the chocolates in my house from Christmas! And it tasted very yummy indeed! That truly symbolises Christmas being over and normality resuming I guess!

It has been incredibly cold today. I went to the Folks' and we went over to Sleaford for shopping in Lidl. What a delight! I did have a bit of their Chilli Cheese bread for my lunch, and I bought a cheap bottle of ketchup too!

My Dad now has his date for his minor op. It doesn't require a hospital stay, fortunately, and it will take place next Monday afternoon. My Mum is convinced he is not going to the hospital but is off doing something he doesn't want her to know about. I got the feeling she was biding her time until I went home to really tear into him - though she accused me of being in on it before I went to catch the train!

I am off to work now. Last night was really dead so we'll see what tonight has in store...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.