Moorhen

Today has been OK so far. I've caught up on a few things, and been down to the local shops. Also collected a prescription from Boots, but I didn't hang round in town! I also bought a cherry scone from the double-the-price "artisanal" bakery stall and I had it for my lunch - it was delicious!

I went into the Arboretum to take photos, and there were several moorhens at the pond. I noticed them do a strange thing. They were eating scraps of crackers and bread which people had left - probably not the most ideal diet for them, but they take what they can get! Anyway, they "dunked" each bit in the puddle several times before eating them - I'd never realised that before! See the extra!

Home now, and having a rest before work since Fridays can be very manic with just two of us working

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.