All Saints, North Hykeham

Parent day again today. Again pretty much normal thank goodness! 

Home via North Hykeham for an Asda shop to buy fresh items for tonight's tea of Nachos, and ingredients for a chilli to have at Jeri's tomorrow. She says the Boys will eat chilli, but I'm not so sure! I won't make it too hot so hopefully it will be OK.

I took this photo whilst in Hykeham. I had a couple of better shots which I accidentally deleted unfortunately! It was cold and dull which comes across in this Blip! This is a Victorian Gothic style church, with a lively, thriving congregation apparently!

I have other social media account (Facebook) but it is rare I update my status as I rarely have anything interesting to tell people. I feel dishonest glossing things up to "showcase" my bright, shiny life, which behind the scenes is as bright and shiny as my bald, beige (used to be black) leather sofa. I also won't emphasise the bad to elicit attention and sympathy  either!

That's another thing I like about Blip - because it's an every day thing, it doesn't matter if your entries are mostly of the "everyday" variety!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.