You dig?

Over to Metheringham again today. My dad picked me up at the station as arranged, and off we went to Sleaford. The plan was to go to the Yorkshire Trading stores, but what he'd thought was disabled parking turned out to be loading bays. The nearest actual disabled parking was in use, so he gave it up as a bad job and came home!

Probably not a bad thing, there was nothing he actually wanted so he'd have only wasted more cash on pointless junk and stuff they already have three of. The whole thing was really just to give my Mum a ride out in the car. But by tea time she will probably have forgotten that she went and be giving my Dad grief  for never taking her out again

I took this when I got off the train in the village. I've taken several shots before of the disused ground beside the station - plants, butterflies, cats on the prowl etc. It's had a sign up saying "Under Offer" for over a year and nothing had changed, but though the sign is still there, it looks like it may be about to be disused no more! You can see a little bird house in the trees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.