Microwaves

Walked downtown this afternoon to the photography shop as I wanted to get some old colour transparencies scanned. They belonged to my late great-aunt Emily and were pictures taken in their garden in the Sudan before the war. Her husband was a sanitary engineer there. I've only borrowed them so wanted to get a copy of them. They're not your average mounted slides, but large format positives. Some of them were very dark, but I'm told that they should be able to put them on a CD for me.

As the shop is at the north end of town I walked down a different way today and saw these little paw-waving pussies greeting me from a window as I passed. There's a group of gnomes peering out of the other window, but as they weren't bothered about waving I ignored them. Very rude, some gnomes, and don't deserve homes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.