You rung, my lord?

A very different day today - cold and grey. After lunch I did a bit more in the 'garden' - from the picture it can be seen that the ladder I acquired from Freecycle, though useful, is shorter than I really need, though maybe it's as well as it's not the ideal way to garden! It's rather old and the rungs are quite thin! 

I'm beginning by trying to remove many of the native ferns, partly to make space for planting a better selection of shrubs, and partly to be able to plant my collection of exotic ferns. All the removed crowns will be thrown up among the trees on the bank opposite where no doubt they will take root and thrive! 

The garden is probably at least as long again on the left behind the garage and there's another slope, only about a third as high, behind the house which can just be seen at  the top of the picture. I won't be growing cabbages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.