Larkrigg Hall Bridge #180

Lured back to the old canal path by Mr P with promises of sunny intervals. Starting at  bridge #181 I meandered on for 2 .2km very slowly; having progressed to one crutch and one walking pole.   It took me about 2 hours but I was slowed down by taking photos of 2 bridges, 2 old mile markers and fields with clear evidence of the old canal. Nor did it help that there were two geocaches on the way, one of which I could not find. That must have wasted 20 mins!.   Passed bridge #179, which was isolated in a field but not worthy of a photo on this dull day  (where were those sunny intervals?) and ended up at # 178 the dry Sedgwick Aqueduct which I have visited before.   Anyway so far I have done 6km of the total 43km, which is not a lot in 4 visits.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.