Toofer:-

... the price of one. 

Back whence you came.
I am an incurable pickerupperer of stray leaves lying neath plants in pots.

It's been a weird, muxt ip sort of week. 
It starting by me running out of bread before "shopping day":-
Result 1. I bought a few odds & sods besides bread.
Result 2. The odds and sods put me in a position where a Friday shop was almost not essential.
Further up mixing occurred when I was whisked away to a short lecture with a14:15 kick-off rather than about the usual 19:30.

With the thick curtains drawn for a slide show I couldn't see that it was still broad daylight. In consequence profound gobsmack set in when said curtains were whisked aside.

Friday = shopping day ergo - shop.

Got into shop, armed with a trolley I'd saved an "old lady" from having to return; then realised I could manage with zero purchases.

SO - "Gopher" a cuppa and return empty handed.
Well, not quite!
On the way past the plants I spotted one I didn't have, lifted it for a closer look; and NO! I did not remove a leaf, there were a few lying where the pot had been.
I gathered them all up and discovered, on return home, that one is, probably, viable.

We shall see!

When I went out to hunt a pot for it I found one into which I'd transplanted a Primula denticulata in high summer and proceeded to ignore when it looked at deaths door. (They grow like weeds) In its desire to survive it was struggling "Plantfully" in its pot.
Ergo - this is a record of both the Primula and the unknown leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.