Sunbathing & Planespotting

In case you might have missed the obvious - I LOVE to be outside. I also like airplanes! So today ticked both boxes!

I had another restful day and finally feel as if MAYBE I’ve turned the corner with my pesky virus. My back and foot pain also almost disappeared after a nights sleep and that made me very happy!

The afternoon turned sunny and almost warm, but I was serious about my rest and didn’t want to go on even a short walk. Thankfully I have a little sun spot in the back garden against the wall of my garage and I enjoyed sitting there for an hour or so while the sun hovered just above the top of the fence. I enjoyed the sun on my face while reading my book, drinking a warming cup of tea, and being cosy with a blanket on my lap.

I also watched the planes fly by. I sometimes check the Flightradar24 app on my phone - the plane you can just about see at the top of the tree was BA209, an A380 heading to Miami from Heathrow. It had taken off just 4 minutes before I took this picture at 1451. Sometimes I see one of ‘my’ flights flying past. And I am usually thankful that I am on the ground and not in the air!

Thanks for all your comments and guesses on yesterday’s blip. We have a winner! I will announce who it is in the next day or two when I have finished my project - I’ll have to blip it, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.