Florida Color........

Busy day again.......    cool morning.   The girls and I got out for 2 long walks today....  we went 4.75 miles and they slept all afternoon long! Haha!
       Then I had to organize myself for a Bonsai weekend..... 2 BYOT's on Sat and Sun.  This is the only time of the year that you can repot deciduous trees, or do any major styling on them.  One can tweak them without doing any harm,  or wire them all you want, but once they wake up from dormancy, you can't disturb the roots without doing major harm.  With that in mind, I have my 5 maples in the car, and the forest I am trying to grow is also there.
     This evening I went out to a piano concert at the Cultural Center.  The stars of the show were Dave and Ted, they were a dueling piano team and a great comedy routine!   They were fantastic piano players...  they could make those  instruments really rock and roll! It was also very funny, I mean terrifically humorous .... a true comedy routine one used to see with Crosby, Danny Kaye, Carol Burnett, Lucy and Ricardo.   Those were real comedians.  We had a long and delightful show  tonight!
        My collage is color!      Florida is full of color.... the evergreen bushes have berries that the brightest red and the skies are the bluest blue  we will see all year.   The air is dry and cold, something we won't have again for several months.  Those conditions lead to our blue skies while the cold brings out the deep berry colors.

Off to bed......   Bonsai tomorrow will come very early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.