Blue Sky, Cold, Winter Trees.....

    What another amazing day!   The air was brisk, low 50's, a slight breeze and invigorating!   The girls and I walk a bit over 4.5 miles today.  We found this lone tree on a hill, completely defoliated, up against a blue sky morning!     
       The sun was very warm on the back of my jean jacket.  I soon shed it and tied the sleeves around my waist.  My shadow is dark because the sun is soooo bright!
       I had to add another picture of my hurricane tree.  It just looked so alone and strong against the blue sky.   It is such a stark contrast and one of my favorites to see what the weather has done to it.
     Before dinner, I am going to try and get a bike ride in.   It's just such beautiful weather and invigorating, for any activity!!!!
I will sleep like a log tonight......   and I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.