Mr John

By MrJohn

Fashion .....

..... shoot.

After a late night last night I treated myself to a lie in this morning then spent the rest of the morning sorting out paperwork. In the afternoon I decided to escape and have a trip in to Leeds. First stop was Jessops to get some of the photos I took on Sunday printed for Jeff ( plus a few other photos that I'm going to frame as Christmas gifts for friends ). After having lunch in one of the greasy burger places opposite City varieties I had a wander around leeds market to practice asking strangers for portraits, there were some wonderful friendly characters today and I ended up having quiet a few intereting conversations.

Once I'd picked up the photos I had a wander around the library and had a look at the Christmas lights around town then decided to head back to the train station. On my way to the station I dropped in to the White Cloth Gallery and found it full of beautiful people. There is a fashion show there this evening as well as an exhibition of photographs by the fashion photographer Rokas. I somehow managed to blag my way in to the exhibtion before it had opened and had a chat with Peter who had organised the exhibition and fashion show. Seeing my camera slung over my shoulder ( as it always is when I'm wandering around Leeds ) Peter was very obliging and allowed me to join in taking some photos of Miles and Jemima with Rokas.

I was very tempted to stop for the fashion show but as I was in my scruffs and stood out like a saw thumb surrounded by models I decided to head back to Ilkley. I called in to the P's to drop off some bits and pieces I had picked up from the Chinese supermarket for them and was invited to stop for tea ( dinner to those down south ). I chatted to Mr P whilst he was making one of his ingenious contraptions in his workshop ( photographing him welding, grinding etc ) and then had a lovely meal that Mrs P had cooked washed down with a couple of glasses of red wine.

I've had a great day and have put a few more photos taken today in a Flickr set here, but as I doubt I will get another chance to photograph professional models any time soon, today's bip is of Miles and Jemima on the .....


..... Fashion shoot.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.