Pants to you too

The shops of Leith Walk are in constant flux. Closing down, opening up, under renovation. In this case, someone obviously want to post a warning, but close inspection reveals that there are two layers of paper stuck on the glass door, intended to reinforce the point. The inside layer says Wet Paint. The outside layer does not.

A bit further up the Walk, a man from Thistle Industrial Services was busy removing the chalk graffiti from the Stead's Place shops. Soon after I passed him, he would have got to the section that said "Whoever took the yarnbomber's work should return it to this wall. Signed. The Revolutionary Crafting Committee". I'd have photographed it if I hadn't already made a decision on my blip. I expect lots of new slogans will be back in a day or two notwithstanding the efforts of the owners to cleanse Leith Walk (in several senses).

Nice bodybalance session today, preceded by 20 minutes on a cross trainer. That's a good mix of exercise. The rest of the day I have mainly spent working, I'm afraid. Making good progress though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.