Farewell Wombat Bend!

This image personifies why we were so emotional at leaving Wombat Bend in the Yarra Valley this morning. You’ve only got to look into the eyes of Angus the beautiful Airedale Terrier who was looking up at me so endearingly with those big brown eyes of his. Please don’t try and turn the photo around, if you look carefully you will see that Angus is sitting on my feet and looking up at me as I took his photo. They are CCN’s tootsies on the right of screen :).
When we’re at Wombat Bend it’s a bit like being wrapped in a big warm cuddly blanket in front of an open fire on a freezing cold day or sitting down at the table to a scrumptious home cooked meal of Roast Beef and Veggies in a homely cottage with good friends. We just feel so nurtured and cared for and the four days at the property have been a god send.

We made it to Wagga Wagga today in very good time. It had cooled down to 40 degrees by the time we arrived here at 2.00pm and it had been as high as 42 degrees on the drive!!! Lunch was a takeaway eaten in the car with the aircon on under a massive shady tree. Phew, what a day, but the car was amazing and we really didn’t notice the heat at all. We will be so pleased to make it home to Wombat Hollow tomorrow and hopefully will be able to pop in to see 59 in Bathurst just before we head up the mountain to home.

PS - Thanks so much to all of you who called by yesterday and loved my image of the Willy Wagtail feeding her chicks. It was a heart stopping moment for me and so happy to have been able to share it with my blip buddies. This is the miracle of blipfoto for me, you can take a photo and in a few moments it can be winging its way to the four corners of the planet.
I decided I wouldn’t try again, the little mother was quite perturbed when she realised there was a strange noise close by and I really felt I had been blessed enough. Best to leave her in peace to care for her babies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.