Bomble reliving his youth

I've been feeling rather exhausted by the last few days. Today I drove Woodpeckers to her job in Stonehouse which meant leaving home at 7-45am. I ended up pottering about but I managed to sort out lots of photos from yesterday.

Late in the afternoon I walked into the garden to put some vegetable peelings onto the compost and was joined by Bomble who had just woken from his daytime slumbers. He suddenly developed his vitality and leapt up into the rhus tree where he flexed his muscles and posed in the fading light. From the tree trunk he climbed to the top and then crossed over onto the adjacent wooden fence. He usually perches there, but he watched me with my camera watching him. and decided to show off. He stood up on the fence, turned to his right and eyed up the five foot gap to our patio table. I had time to set my camera and then enjoyed his leap. I think he was showing off to me, proving he still can be an agile cat. What a star he is. We love him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.