Through the wall

A view of the tower of the Cathedral and Abbey Church of St Alban (generally known as St Alban's cathedral) as seen through a hole in the old Roman wall which once surrounded the old city of Verulamium.

I was a little undecided which picture to blip today:  this I felt was a little bit different and, therefore, better than another sunset picture, but I did like the shapes of the cathedral almost silhouetted against a very colourful sky this evening - see the extra.

Oh dear, I promised myself to stick this year to the original concept of just one photo a day and I've already slipped.  I've just not been accustomed recently to having a choice of image to blip: most days have seen me take just one photograph in a desperate attempt to maintain my blip record!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.