A Voyage of Discovery

This morning I finally managed to get out for a walk with Zeus09smum and Zeus, for the first time in quite a while.  It was grey and miserable and we did not venture far, nor did I take any pictures.
Meanwhile, back at home, daughter #2 and partner came back from work to spend some time sorting the bedrooms that they and Violet will be using for the next few months.  This will also be the last day in the flat that she and Violet have lived in for 5 years and I'm sure she has mixed feelings: she will be delighted to move on, via ourselves, to the next adventure but at the same time it is sad that they are saying goodbye to the only home that Violet has known.
As to my title today: I didn't have to venture far for this particular voyage as the map is just a section of the wallpaper panel that we've had put up in the bathroom.  I really do love this quirky design with its promise of travels and adventure.  Eight weeks from today we will be beginning our own  travelling adventure...to the Caribbean on our next cruise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.