Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Plucker up

Classes are winding down 2 more days left at maddie's school!!! today was the class end of year party, there was loads of food being carried in by all the mothers I think they are all going to have a feast, maybe I shouldn't of bothered making her lunch this morning. I am pretty sure it will be returned un touched.

Lots of emotional, and angry parents. I guess I have grieved and moved on, and have started to accept my new plans, I have to for Maddie, no use us both falling apart about the closure of the school. A lot of parents are wanted to rip up the pavers which the kids wrote their names on that were layed as a path to the new school. I see no point in this it can only cause more grief and sadness I understand how they are feeling angry and hurt but this will not make them feel any better!

A great idea has been arranged for the kids uniforms, to be donated to a school in africa. I love this idea this is what our school community is known for!!! So the school will some what continue to live on in AFRICA when I think of all the little kids in africa running g around in their uniforms, I can't stop smiling. I explained it to Maddie and she loves the idea too. At first she wanted to go over to the school there to wear her uniform, but once I explained the situation she thought it was wonderful.

Girls came home today and group hugged, it seems they had missed each other a lot today, they played mums and sisters. maddie was the mummy, lara the big sister and Bailee the baby. Here they are giving their mummy a kiss. so very cute

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.