Lakeland Fells

As usual on a Wednesday I collected The Mother but, instead of taking her shopping, I took her for an ENT appointment up at the Infirmary.

For a long time now she has had difficulty swallowing which means she only eats a fraction of what I think she needs to stay fit and well. Her GP told her she was making an endoscopy appointment and that she would have to swallow a camera. I didn't fancy letting her practice with my 30D, maybe she would manage her S95!

The visit was not as difficult as imagined, the consultant used an endoscope which was small enough to lead up through the nose to avoid the gag reflex and the whole examination was over in 30 seconds. No abnormality seen.

The next thing will be a barium swallow, something I remember from my days as a radiographer and appetizing, easily swallowed meals made by me.

Overcooked Brussels with the Christmas turkey?

Yeah, I can do that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.