Sieze the day

By Mario

Following the light

Tonight I went out through Adair and into the Pareora Gorge,I was fascianted by the clouds but mostly the light and what it was doing. The sun would pierce the big grey rain clouds and send streams of light rays down to the paddocks,then it would create a huge sheet of light travelling across the land scape. For a very brief appearence the bright sunlight burst through an opening to light up the whole area with a very warm and white light only to be covered over by the clouds again. As I followed the light and travelled into the Gorge I become disorientated and did not know exactley which way I was going,that senior moment did not last long and I put it down to the beauty I was seeing from landscape to beautiful skies and light. You know there's something truely amazing about turning your work phone off. Millie is running in the heats for the NZ Secondary Schools Athletics Champs 3000m tomorrow I have given her a stratagy for running and our aim is for her to concentrate on gaining a place for the final on Sunday. I will let you know how Millie goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.