The Garage

Not just any old garage but THE Garage. When we first moved here (almost 23 years ago) this was still a fuel station. As with most of these rural service stations it closed down and then it became a second hand car business. The owner is not very popular with local residents as he parks loads of cars in the street during the day and then moves them back on to the site at closing time. The police have been called but apparently there is not much they can do as he is not breaking any laws.

A bit of an emergency blip (with seven hours to go) as I have been re-roofing the shed all day. I should have taken a before and after shot but forgot completely (bad blipper). I have been waiting for a dry, not too windy and not too cold day - and today was it, with the possibility of more nice weather tomorrow.

As I suspected the gaps between the shed and our house and next door have shrunk considerably (!) in the years since I put it up. It was a bit of a squeeze getting through!

Have got the felt on the top of the roof - but didn’t get time to seal the overlaps, so that will be a job for tomorrow. I have also decided to repaint it and the bit of fence that I had to removed to get to the back of the shed. Another job for tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.