All Done

Well I completed the shed roof repair - sealed the overlapping felt and pinned it down then cut and fitted new boards for the gable end overhangs.

Then I painted the fence that I had removed to gain better access to the shed..it is against the house wall in the Blip photo.

Then I painted the shed ... well that was fun. Imagine, dear reader, the sight of a rather rotund Blipper squeezed into the 35cm gap (14 inches in old money) either side of the shed. Unable to turn around I had to shuffle along sideways and twist over to reach down to paint the lower boards. Needless to say my back, neck, sides, arms and wrists are all aching like billy-o. I shall be shedding pounds with all this work

It was a bit cooler than yesterday and there was a bit of a breeze, but at least the wood was all dry which made painting a lot easier.

The fence has been refitted across the gap between our house and next door’s garage...that was interesting in the wind...

Dog taken for a walk through the woods, then shower...now time to think about some tea soon. Might be freezer surprise... there are a few pots of unnamed meals in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.