Early doors

Busy Monday. I started off at the doctor's determined to get a diagnosis for why my right foot hurts (now periodically, previously a lot of the time). It'll be a long process, starting off with having some blood tests tomorrow. But popping down to the surgery early doors did give me my blip of North Leith Parish Church against the rising light.

Then to work, where I made good progress, but broke off from time to time to continue sorting my books. GK popped round and ending up taking some books away, but also came with great news about LS. So happy for them.

LM also took some books, and I dropped a few with the library, which they seemed happy to have. That still leaves 11 boxes which are going to be collected and taken away tomorrow morning. At that point, I think I will be 90% to where I want to get with that office.

Home to discuss some of the day's developments with Mr A who has been busy editing photos and cooking a chilli.

Edit: I wanted to note that I learned today of the death of Sir Michael Atiyah on 11 January. He was a great support when I was director of IASH. An extraordinary intellectual, and a man full of projects right through his life. I was honoured to have met him and had the opportunity to talk, on several occasions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.