Book review

I finished this book before I got up yesterday but as I had a blip done early I left this until today. I hadn’t read this author before and it was a fairly good read. I’ll give her another go if I see any on offer. The main character was a ‘cello/ violin maker so I learnt a bit about string instruments I didn’t know. There are so many good books out at the moment it’s hard to choose the next adventure.

We went into the new neighbours at five. We weren’t sure if it was for drinks or dinner. It turned out to be both and we came home with some new recipes and full tummies. They are a little older than us but with similar backgrounds and we got on well.

Australia is having another heatwave so we got up early and did the outside chores. Bob finished clipping the hedge and I washed and did some gardening and watering. I picked a heap of rose buds as I didn’t think they would last the day in the heat hence the flowers on the bench....the weather report is predicting high 40s (maybe even crack 50) in the inland parts. The rest of the day has been inside in the cool finishing cleaning the pantry and doing 4 rows of my blanket.

Thanks for the nice reception for yesterday’s blip of yours truely and WWombat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.