Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Holly

I went by the park where I saw the camellias last week to see about testing out some features on the Canon SX65HS that I have.   There is a creative mode on the dial that allows me to get six photos of one subject using different edits automatically.  The mono has dark b/w, sepia, tinted in greyish blue, and a lighter black and white..maybe infrared.   I set it on mono and really enjoyed what I took of the playground equipment.  It also crops different views of the subject too.    Fun!   There is also a natural, special and retro.   I will play with these tomorrow when the sun comes out!  

While I was walking I saw some yellow so I had to go investigate.  It was a holly bush with these yellow flowers on it.   I looked it up when I got home and it is called an Oregon Grape Holly.  The yellow flowers will make dark purple berries.    It also said the new leaf growth comes out in reddish/purple leaves.    All this happens in the Spring.  I guess this bush did not get the memo that it is winter!!      Please excuse the little blurry..it was freezing cold and I did not have my gloves and was a little shivery!  

So these tiny flowers out of season is my entry for Tiny Tuesday!  

Maybe tomorrow I will make a collage of the creative auto photos I take. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.