Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The Bridge to Charleston

Today my cousin D and I went back to Mt. Pleasant for her eye surgery followup so we did some exploring of a park I found at the end of the "point" that is Mt. Pleasant.   Across the water is Charleston and the Ravenel Bridge is seen here which crosses the Cooper River.    This view is a new one for me as we have never traveled to the end of this road.  There just happened to be a park here so we were able to get a nice walk in wonderful spring like temps.  Almost too warm but the ocean breeze helped.

That dark color behind the bridge is not a cloud but the smog over the city of Charleston.

In the extras are some water birds that we saw!   The people we met walking said they had never seen that many of the white bird lined up on that dock.  I think they were ibises.    I could not get a good shot of the duck to identify.   Wrong camera lens AGAIN!  

There are many shapes here so having a go at the wide Wednesday challenge.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.