COOTS IN THE SNOW

During the night the storm made such howl noises that I was awake several times. In the early morning it snowed. Still lying in bed I thought about making pictures in the snow, preferably with beautiful sunshine. But I knew the sun would not shine all day. But optimistic as I am I walked nevertheless in the park and around the ponds. Till my feet froze in my wellies. Glad that I had shared my peanuts, seeds etc. with the birds. In the afternoon I stayed warm and lazy.

My haiku:

The heron head deep
In her feathers the grey ones
Spying upon me

My heron picture where whe sits on the branch looking over the water we all loved
but I felt it was time to show the coots, black waterbirds in the snow.

And the proverb:

Never too much of a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.