'T AKKERTJE

the cityfarm (petty zoo) is called not 'T Ankertje as I named it some days ago. Akkertje means little field and ankertje is a small anchor.
A radiant day, a perfect day for Mischa and me to go to that place again.
Thrilled as we are to see the deer in this beautiful sunlight. We go by bus, to Moerwijk Station and from there we walk.
The farm opens at twelve o'clock we read as we arrive there at 11 am.
That's why we walked through the Risjwijkse Forest where once was the palace of Prince Frederick Henry in the 17th century. Demolished later I don't know why.
The light was superb and hence my blip.
We had warm drinks atthe same place (surprise) where we had stopped in the summer going to the butterfly park.
The city farm is the nicest and largest in The Hague and the sphere is so relaxed. I found the peacocks again and we had an apple for the deer. A very cute one is Mischa's blip, shown here.
I am sneezing now perhaps we stayed to long in the cold winter day outside.

My haiku:

Royalty choose best
Everywhere and all the time
Now we walk here for free

And the latin proverb from the book of Davidoff:

The hall of kings (and queens): full of men/women, void of friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.