Clean windows

When the scaffolding came off the outside of Old College on Chambers Street, I couldn't help noticing that despite all the work that had been done on the inside, they hadn't actually cleaned the windows or touched up the paintwork on the window. They've finally got round to it in the last couple of weeks, and today was my turn. What larks! It's certainly brightened the place up having the accumulated muck of probably ten years of Edinburgh rain and haar cleaned off my window.

In fact, it was quite a good day for photographs, all things considered. A good balcony sunrise (see extra), and a couple of nice photographs taken on the way to work. I also formulated some plans for some more #leithwalkshops.

After work, I met Mr A and we went to a lecture by someone whose book I have been reading on the history of birthright citizenship in the US (and of course I've been following her on twitter). Excellent stuff. Bought the book afterwards. And then repaired for a burger before home (lazily) in a taxi.

Brexit continues to surprise and delight (not). A statement at 10pm. I wonder what that's all about. An extension of Article 50 perhaps?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.