Persistent irritations

It's been a day of persistent irritations. Small, but persistent. Money related matters. Planning related matters. The small matter of a window being open in OC in the stairwell rendering the whole place freezing (why?). And just general bleurghness - as we build up towards Monday 21 January which is supposed to be the bluest day of the year, I believe.

The high spots were forcing myself to do a spinning class, taking this photograph (which repeats this one more or less in the early evening light) and drinking the bottle of wine we won on Tuesday. I came home early to make myself a fruit smoothie on the grounds I hoped it would give me more energy. Turned out the only fruit juice I was really needing was obviously of fermented type. Early night tonight, with the hope I will sleep better than yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.