Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Iris Reticulata

These lovely iris have flowered very quickly. I bought them with the shoots barely showing, from Waitrose just last week. I think they are one of my favourite flowers. I have some in tubs in the garden but couldn't resist these when I saw them.
My usual Wednesday morning today with church followed by a walk down to Craigleith for coffee with a friend this afternoon that combination gives me my 5 miles which more or less make up my 12500 steps which is notice and easy. M&S had some lightweight linen mix trousers in at last so I've finally managed to pick up some trousers to take away with me.
Back home and some soup made ready from Creams visit tomorrow then an emergency child pick up as Katy was delayed at work. Lovely bonus to see the girls mid week, they are such fun.
15140 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.