Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Long Tailed tits

Not as sharp as it could be, but it was through glass. I love it when the mixed flocks of tits fly into the garden chirping their heads off and shoving each other out of the way so they can get to the feeders. This group had half a dozen long tailed, three coal tits, two blue tits, two great tits plus a robin and a dunnock. There was an enormous wood pigeon keeping watch and winding Cleo up too!
Into town again this afternoon and popped into OSP for a bit of quiet which is always good. I didn't walk as far today, but got quite a lot done. After dinner tonight I tidied my desk. I always feel I should get a drum roll and a round of applause for that.. I may have to blip it just to preserve the moment for posterity. I used to have a sign in my office at school which said ' A tidy desk is a sign of a cluttered drawer!'
Sorted a few more things out for Cursillo and also for India, which is always a positive feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.