Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

He ain't heavy, I'm his Mother...

To misquote one of my favourite songs by the Hollies.
I passed this noble mother on her way home carrying not just the schoolbag which belonged to her daughter who looked to be p2 or p3 but also her son, on her shoulders. The little boy looked a sturdy 4 year old and mum was very slight.
I've seen my daughter doing this with her two, in fact at Christmas I saw her with Isobel on her front in the sling, aged 2 and Eilidh, almost 5, on her shoulders. Mothers are invincible, but boy do they get tired. So this is a tribute to small mums carrying big children everywhere, in fact to all mums carrying their beloved children!
Busy day today, an initial planning meeting for the Cursillo weekend being held in September, then a bit of shopping. I finished the daylight hours with a 3.5 mile walk.
Colin and I went out to the Loon Fung for dinner tonight haven't been for ages, he had his favourite - chilli beef sizzler and I had mine - chicken in almonds with orange sauce. Yum.
13848 steps today
Looking forward to meeting up with Hazelh tomorrow at our favourite graffiti artist's spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.