The Office

Henry spends almost as much time in my office on a Thursday as I do! Today I had 10 minutes of finishing off when he arrived, so he washed my cup up, then waited patiently for me.

Did you get a heavy snow flurry today? We did, but I didn't think to get a photo through the office window, and it didnt settle. Perhaps we will get some next week!

Uneventful day. Confirmation that there will be no home working for anyone in the foreseeable future. I need to ask for part time hours as soon as I can possibly afford to. A few too many debts to clear before that though. So I have to resign myself to feeling exhausted all the time, until then. What work/life balance? There isn't one anymore. How I wish I'd appreciated more of my old life at the time.

On the bus now. Nothing planned for tonight, but a few things on tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.