Quay Side from Fye Road Bridge

In the dingy drizzle I dashed down Elm Hill at lunch time for a browse around Oxfam. I had thought I'd get further and look in more shops, but didn't have time. I bought a gardening book for £1.99. I know. I've got loads. Oh well, it goes to charity. It is quite nicely layed out by the the seasons and split into weeks, and jobs to do. A couple of things caught my eye as I flicked through, and in the end I thought, do you know what, it's only 2 quid so go for it.

Car has been fixed and MOTD today. So im pleased about that. That wasn't 2 quid, but 250 times that. It probably happened because we ordered a carpet!! That's pay back by the bad fairy for getting ourselves something nice. Anyway, I hope the car will last me another year now.

On the way home now. I've got toothache in my jaw that I've had over a week now. It isn't going away. I can feel another big bill looming, but for now will stick with the paracetamol to keep it at bay.

Tapping tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.