St Andrews Brew House

I retraced my steps from yesterday's lunchtime, and headed to Magdalen Street on a mission. Unfortunately for my purse I was sucked into some charity and secondhand shops on my way :). Oxfam didnt have anything I wanted, but there is a second hand vinyl record shop which has a half price sale in January. I bought 2 Elton John albums. As Jon bought me Elton's book and the DVD of Rocketman for Christmas I realised I've never had any interest in his music before, yet after watching the film felt the urge to.

Then I went to Anglia Fashion Fabrics where i am hopeful that i have bought the right size heavy duty poppers needed to fix the tabs that hold the seat pads on the chairs (my mums, not mine). Not sure if I've explained that well enough for you to understand exactly what I'm going to do, but suffice to say if it works, mum and i will both be happy. I love that shop. It stocks lots of beautiful fabric, but also so many other haberdashery bits you wouldn't even know existed.

Took this photo from the bottom of the lane near my office. I particularly like the colourful chairs. It could be a scene in a french town.

Heading home now. Feel happy with life in general today, but looking forward to the weekend for a rest (by rest, I mean not getting up at 6; I've got lots planned for the daylight hours!) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.