A bit of white

We woke to a white garden, with snow still falling and a good 2 or 3 inches on the ground. Mollie and Henry got up and went out with their cameras, but I didn't go further than the bottom of the garden.

It has been a day of sorting and moving things. Beginning with the big sideboard that was in the conservatory. I had emptied it last week, then advertised it on Facebook marketplace. Yesterday I had a Facebook chat with someone in Bucks, who eventually decided he wanted it, and so it is being collected by a courier on Wednesday. A great result as it was one of my bingo goals. It meant we could start moving things around. The tall 'Arts and Crafts' (1920s - not containing paint etc) cabinet from the kitchen, which contains all the glasses, had to be emptied. Then moved to the conservatory, where I spent the rest of the day refilling it, trying to declutter on the way. Then the cooks cabinet in the kitchen was moved round and we can now access the back door again. The kitchen is the big project I really want to plan next. And until today, I thought I knew which new cooker I wanted. But having reassessed it, I've decided I need to just get a regular sized cooker. I really really wanted a range cooker, but without extending the kitchen, I have had to accept it would never fit in and look like a proper fitted kitchen, and that is what I want more. So I'm going to have another look at cookers, and then twist Jon's arm to build me a proper fitted kitchen. Not sure what will happen to the old cooks cabinet yet. But it is likely to move to the conservatory with the other one. One thing at a time!

I filled all the bird feeders, but got wet feet with my crocs on in the snow!

Sorting has been exhausting. The snow is now thawing. That's good, but gave us another excuse for a nice fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.