Iris Folding

The messy bit - before it transforms into an effective design. Well, that is the hope. I ended my day making this card along with a few others. This one is only half done. When i've finished it, I will let you see the finished result, as it is for a couple's golden wedding anniversary, and they won't see it on blip or Facebook, so it won't be a spoiler!

First thing this morning Jon and I spent an hour at the allotment just tidying up. This evening we have planned our planting, so I have a new list! Seeds to buy, and plant!

A roast at lunchtime, followed by the card making and a lovely long hot bath. No time for sewing again this weekend, but hopefully next weekend, or maybe an evening or two in the week.

A chat to mum, and to Manda and then some tv. Pottery is just finishing then something at 9 with Alice in the title. Then another week of work. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.