The untidy corner

Otherwise known as the Beverley corner. Things seem to be drawn to me throughout the week, but I'm not very good at putting things away. The rest of the lounge is tidy...because I just sit in the untidy bit. Poor Jon has tried for 32 years, but I can't change, although I think I am better than I was!

In my extras I have uploaded a photo of my finished card. I did the last bit this evening after I came in from work. I'm quite pleased with it. I enjoy the iris folding but some are more fiddly than others.

Work day was OK. Cold, but I wore my onesie with my hot water bottle tucked inside it. Got lots of work done anyway. At lunch time I sat in the lounge with Jon and we both read our books.

'We' (that's Mollie, Jon and I) have started our new year diet today. Mollie and Jon are in charge and I only have to sort out my breakfast and lunch, which is the same every day anyway. Tonight Mollie cooked a very tasty low calorie spaghetti bolognese. But 'dieting' makes me hungry. If I last until Friday I will be amazed....and so will they!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.