Cosmo, Norwich

A great day, which I need to try and summarise quickly so that I can watch a film!..

Got up and went for a run at 9! Very proud of myself. I managed 2.5k which was my target, and took me just past the allotment where I then went and fed Minnie.

At 10.30 Mollie and I went to the village hall where the church were selling brunch to raise money for restoration. It was very nice, and I got chatting to 2 ladies who live very close, and who have invited me to join their womens club, who meet on the first Tuesday of the month to do things together. Next month is carpet bowls, and March its craft. I said I needed to meet people so am pleased we went along. The bacon roll was good too, and the tea!

From there we drove to Norwich, had an hour shopping at Riverside, then Mollie went in to the city to get her hair cut, and I took the car to another car park.

At 3.30 we met up with the boys. Henry had had a driving lesson which was why we didn't all go in together. We wandered, had a cup of tea, and generally killed time until our 6.30pm table booking at Cosmo. I dont think we went silly, but it is an eat all you can, so we did. Had a lovely evening and are now home. Mollie and I are in our PJs already and upstairs. Jon and bots are downstairs watching Assassins Creed.

Looking forward to another dry day tomorrow and a session at the allotment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.