A new recipe

You know how much Mollie likes to try new things, so when revamping our menu plans she added this one - spicy bean con carne or something like that. Basically a vegetarian chilli using just beans. It was more of a curried flavour, than chilli, but very tasty with Greek yogurt. We added some kale. A nice vegetarian meal. We don't eat a lot of meat, but I would like to have meat only 2 or 3 times a week if possible.

I struggled to get out of bed today. A late night was to blame. Started work at 8 o'clock and got stuck in. Henry came in at lunchtime because he had to start work at 5am today. He was doing some electrical work in a fish and chip shop, so needed to be finished by 9. You don't think about jobs having to be done at such odd hours until they affect you. Well I didn't anyway!

Have a bit of a headache now, so think I'm going to go to bed early and read...although glancing at the clock, I'm not sure I can go this early!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.