Red sky in the morning...

On our walk today. It was freezing cold all day. The walk was plagued with icy patches and I said to Jon he was to stay at home today. He reluctantly agreed. He even brought his screen and laptop into the kitchen to work from the breakfast bar because the summer house was far too cold. I was freezing in the conservatory too. Much colder than yesterday. I found myself thinking about how we could extend our house to add an office of some kind, and replace the conservatory with a brick built room which would be heated. My shed would have to move, but I suppose it will never come to anything. I will just have to keep pushing through the cold, and hope the winter is a short one.

We had our dinner at lunchtime as we were both at home. A nice warming jacket potato. I finished work at 5 and we had a relaxing hour at yoga in a warm village hall.

Now catching up with some tv, and pressing on with my extremely slow growing crocheted dishcloth. At least I've nailed double crochet...I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.