Small frame

I probably won't make any more of the small frames with mice in. It was just too difficult to sell them. This is slightly larger, and a request from a friend. I have about a dozen of the small shadow frames, so will have to find something else to do with them. Sorry friends and family in advance, for future presents being somehow frame related :-)

It was very cold today in the conservatory. I needed 2 blankets, 2 scarves, 2 hot water bottles and in the end I even put my onesie on. Even with the heating only on 5 hours in the rest of the house, it is noticably warmer and I enjoyed lunch on the sofa feeling warmer. Jon was out in Norwich, and as it got dark and snow started to fall, I was anxious for him to get home. He is a sensible motorcyclist, but it really wasn't nice weather. He got in at 5 as I finished, and I refilled the hot water bottles for him, and he warmed under blankets. He was freezing!

So the evening has been quiet and spent relaxing on the sofa. I've done a few more rows of crochet on my dish cloth. I'm really glad I'm not making something important. I think I lose or gain stitches every row, so the edges are quite wiggly! I am about quarter of the way through one cloth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.